Welcome

Welcome to Impulse, reviews by Tammy and Lily, to help you improve your site since 13.10.10. We have both owned sites before in our times here at Neopets, we both have great experience, so your reviews will be very truthful, reliable, and most likely, detailed. With both of us here to make sure you make your site as perfect as it possibly can, there is no telling how far your site will go, with the help of us two! So what are you waiting for, chicka? Get reviewed now!

updates

Tammy (25.10.10) Yes, this site is quite inactive :/ But until we finish the new layout and made sure our code doesn't explode again I'm going to close reviews and call hiatus. Those two sites on the waiting list will be done bi then [hopefully] and we have some neomails to answer too. Sorry for the inconvenience!

Tammy (21.10.10) I update so often D8 So, I need to stop Lily from doing smileys. *shifty eyes* We got affie sweeped @ Rox Ratings so we are going to work extra extra hard to do better :D +1 on the waiting list Ps. I'm thinking about going solo on my main but I am not leaving Impulse because I love how much work into it and it's one of the reasons why Lily's still on neo D: (Later) UGH. I DON'T KNOW WHY BUT THE LAYOUT CODE ON THE SECOND PAGE IS SPEWING OUT AGAIN :| I have made sure I've used TEXTAREA so it shouldn't but this is getting on my nerves as I am short tempered :/

Tammy (20.10.10) Okay, April Rain added to the list of listed 8D Lily and I have up. So, we are moving the whole code of the second page to a new one and abandoning the other pet :3 I'll finish a review today and start another one it Lily tomorrow hopefully tomorrow :3

Tammy (17.10.10) I added Compendium and Barcode to the list of listers :P I totally forgot. I don't know what we're going to do. I spent the whole of yesterday trying to figure out. I even made a board about it D8 But if we ca't fix it, I know how to transfer the whole code to another ^^

Lily (17.10.10) Added one affiliate, The Trance. (: Um, me and Tammy will be trying to see how we can edit the second page. It's not really working out. D8

Tammy (16.10.10) For some reason the code was changed on our second page so now you can't save it. I don't know what to do :/

Tammy (15.10.10) HEAPS of new affies (thank you Lily 8D), ranked 5th @ Compendium and 2 review requests!

Tammy (13.10.10): We are ready to open now xD WELCOME TO IMPULSE. The one day to be best review site in the world xD

Lily (13.10.10): Hey everyone! We just got a beautiful link back button! Thanks Tim-Tam! :D Enjoy our wonderful site, it is NOW officially opened. (:

Lily (10.10.10): Happy 10/10/10 everyone!! Anyways, Tammy and I are almost finished getting all of the key things done. Just wait patiently, and this site will be up and running in a few days, most likely!

Tammy (10.10.10): Done a heap of critera; we just need to do the reviews. Then we will open asap!

Tammy (8.10.10): Site under construction ^^ We have already done two split screen reviews and working on more criteria ^^

Impulse was under construction from the 4.8.10 and opened 13.10.10

CriTeria

Split Screen
Currently: (2)
A review with both Tammy and Lily. We write a whole review then merge them
--------------------------------
Tammy's Basic
Currently: (2)
A review following the basic criteria with Tammy's Twist
--------------------------------
Lily's Basic
Currently: (1)
A review following the basic criteria with Lily's Twist
--------------------------------
Tammy's Link Sweep
Currently: (0)
A link sweep from Tammy to clear out any directories dead links
--------------------------------
Lily's Short Review
Currently: (0)
Lily will make a short review with 5 things she though about your site in different ways
--------------------------------
Point System
Currently: (0)
A review by both of us. Get an amount of points out of 150!
--------------------------------
Split screen, Tammy's Link Sweep, Lily's Short Review and Point system are all Impulses ORIGINAL ideas. You may not use these without permission.

PointSystem


Owner|Point System|DD.MM.YY
Lily (DD.MM.YY)
Here, we will use some basic criteria
Layout Spelling Sitely Advertising Effort

And for each you will get a marking out of three.

Every section gets a description to show what we like and how we think you can improve on.

Tammy (DD.MM.YY)
Each marking you get means another amount of points.

1/3= 5 points|2/3= 10 points|3/3= 15 points
And you can get 45 points from each person, and an overall score of 150 points.

Overall: ?/150 points

LilysShortReview


Owner|Lily's Short Review|DD.MM.YY
I (Lily) will give you, basically, a short review. I will say 5 things I loved about your site and 5 things I don't like so much. I will also come up with a few things you could work on

Love: I will say what I love. Probably 5 sentences or so.
Hate: I will tell you some things I didn't love so much. About 5 sentences as well.
Advice: I will give you some advice for your site. This may be two-five sentences/ideas

Comes with no score.

LilysBasic


Owner|Lily's Basic|DD.MM.YY
First impression: ??/10
Content: ?/20
Layout: ?/15
Organization: ?/15
Spelling: ?15
Sitely: ?/20
Bonus: ?/5

Of course, as any basic criteria there will be a description for each category.

Overall: ?/85

TammysBasic


Owner|Tammy's Basic|DD.MM.YY
First Glance: ?/10
Introduction: ?/5
Updates: ?/5
Content: ?/20
Layout & Orginisation: ?/20
Spelling/grammar: ?/5
Sitely: ?/5
Link Backs: ?/2
Originality: ?/1
Sitename: ?/1
Advertising: ?/3
Effort: ?/3
Browser capability: ?/5
Revisit? ?/5
Last Impression: ?/10
Of course, as any basic criteria there will be a description for each category.

Overall: ?/100

LinkSweep


Owner|Link Sweep|DD.MM.YY
Here I (Tammy) will list all the links in categories

Category here
Sitename is on Hiatus
Sitename is closed

And It will go on until I have gone through all of them.

As I have owned a large (1300 links) directory in the past, I have enough experience to do this to others.

Comes with no score.

SplitScreen


Owner|Split Screen|DD.MM.YY
Tammy's Side (DD.MM.YY)
Here, Tammy will write what she thinks about your site in paragraphs.

Paragraph one: Good things
Paragraph two: Things to be fixed
Paragraph three: How the layout looks in different browsers.
we may include images from your site, screenies and links to other neopets pages.

Then we have the personal opinion

Personal opinion: ??/50

Lily's Side (DD.MM.YY)
Here, Lily will write what she thinks about your site in paragraphs just like Tammy.

Paragraph one: Good things
Paragraph two: Things to be fixed
Paragraph three: How the layout looks in different browsers.
we may include images from your site, screenies and links to other neopets pages.

Then we have the personal opinion

Personal opinion: ??/50

Both opinions
Here we will merge our scores and "point outs" together to make one statement and a final score.
Overall: ?/100

Request

Your site must be fully open, not hiatus revamp ect.
Do not harras us or annoy us asking us about your review before we notify you about it being finished
Feedback is always appreciated!
No, stolen content is not tolerated.
Please be patient as we are humans too. We have lives to live.
Your second name is Bob the Baloney man.

Neomail
Inbox full? Neomail either of us Here or Here

See the different types of reviews?

WaitingList

1. Roullete|Point System
2. Mignon Ink|Split Screen
3.Link|Type of review
4.Link|Type of review
5.Link|Type of review
6.Link|Type of review

Awards

Made by Tammy


CustomAwards

(lily tell me if you can add to this idea)

Want a custom award? Neomail Tammy or Lily The form below within 7 days of the completion of your review.


Neomail

AboutUs

Welcome to the about us section! Here you may find information on Lily, Tammy and how the sites ideas were made, how our site was formed and how we decided to make this site in the first place. The introduction is simple. Tammy and Lily are guild-ees (as Tammy likes to call them) aka. friends found in guilds. They have known each other for awhile, and that's the start of Impulse.

ImpulsesCreation

So, this is how we decided to join forces. Once upon a time, Tammy was on the Toxic guild boards. She was browsing sites requested to be listed at Academy of Hearts (Tammy's Old Directory) and well... Mumbling about how she wanted to own a review site with someone. She figured that nobody would want to create a site at this time of year as everybody was too busy with school and homework. This time of the year is the closing season in Tammy's eyes. So she sighed and typed "Someone want to make a review site with me? I doubt it. Everybody's too busy around this time" That's when Lily came along. She was willing to help out. Immediately, Tammy in glee neomailed Lily about site names, layouts etc. Anything that's got to do with site beginning. We got the name Impulse and worked our butts off to get it where it is today.

AboutLily

Hey there, I'm Lily! Welcome to my about me section on the site! I hope you know it's not the longest ever, but I'mma try and fill you in as good as I can! :'D

I have been playing Neopets for as long as I can remember. Which means about, um, five or four years? That sounds about right! :o I've been frozen at least 7 times. But I cannot get myself to quit playing. I have owned tons of sites, some of them include: a directory, an adoption agency and trading agency. :o Both of which were very 'famous' I guess you could say. I dearly love making layouts and things and graphics, but Lord knows I am not nearly as good as Tammy. :) I lurrrv my guild. Toxic. Yo yo. That's how me and Tammy met, but of course! :3 Hm, so now, off of Neopets—

I'm a sixteen year old girl. I live in Alabama, in the United States, of course. I am a brunette, and I have grayish eyes. I am very athletic; I play soccer, basketball, volleyball, flag football, tennis, softball, and more. I live in a sort of downtown area in Alabama (I'm not telling you where in Alabama or you'll stalk me!), and I love it. I have had many pets, a cat named Zeke, three goldfish named Dumbledore, Snape, and Dorothy, two hamsters named Waffles and Theodore, and a golden retriever named Baxter who died when I was five. But now, I currently have two pets. Two dogs. Olivia and Barney. Barney is a terrier. Livvy (what we call her) is a very smart golden retriever. Err, sorry for creeping you out now. :O Thanks for reading, haha. Hope you enjoyed it and actually found something out. :D (That was the point of this, pretty much.)

AboutTammy

There goes all page space xD My name is Tamzin, but you can call me Tammy ;3 Imma be 19 years young and live on Mars. You don't want to know what I look like *shifty eyes* I am known for my music and graphic designing skills as well as making html/css, but I love sport and getting out there.

I have been playing Neopets since 2007 and have grown into a little computer guru sitting in front of the computer 10 hours a day :3 I used to own Academy of Hearts Directory (ranked 6th) until I closed it to pursue my reviewing dream 8D I have always loved to put my all into everything I do. That's how AoH got ranked and have 1300+ links. I used to love owning guilds and helping out and making pages.

I am a sub-council member in my amazing guild Toxic (APPLY D:) which is how I met the awesome Lily :D

*repeats what Lily said* Thanks for reading, haha. Hope you enjoyed it and actually found something out. :D

AffIes

Affiliate Requests are Open [?]

Listers

List us at your directory [?]
Barcode Directory

Reviewed|Credits

Reviewedat

Currently none. Check back later!

Credits

Layout (c)
Tammy (tamzin_rox) Protected by copyright law. [?]
If you ever look for where Tammy got this image, It's this image but Tammy edited the bori out! NO sticky paws D:
All content (including the Awards, Criteria, etc.) by Tammy (tamzin_rox) & Lily (iluvdevry).
Thank you Rae (goldencarrot) and Brooke (brookexashley) for helping us think of a site name!
Bullets by Foomanshu



Heads Up! You're about to leave Neopia!

You've clicked on a link that will take you outside of
Neopets.com. We do not control your destination's website,
so its rules, regulations, and Meepit defense systems will be
different! Are you sure you'd like to continue?



It is a journey
I must face...alone.
*dramatic music*
I want to stay on Neopets,
where the dangers of
Meepit invasion
are taken seriously.
Heads Up! You're about to leave Neopia!

You've clicked on a link that will take you outside of
Neopets.com. We do not control your destination's website,
so its rules, regulations, and Meepit defense systems will be
different! Are you sure you'd like to continue?



It is a journey
I must face...alone.
*dramatic music*
I want to stay on Neopets,
where the dangers of
Meepit invasion
are taken seriously.
Heads Up! You're about to leave Neopia!

You've clicked on a link that will take you outside of
Neopets.com. We do not control your destination's website,
so its rules, regulations, and Meepit defense systems will be
different! Are you sure you'd like to continue?



It is a journey
I must face...alone.
*dramatic music*
I want to stay on Neopets,
where the dangers of
Meepit invasion
are taken seriously.
/help/bumper/headers/log-in-to-facebook

NEOPETS, characters, logos, names and all related indicia
are trademarks of Neopets, Inc., © 1999-2014.
® denotes Reg. US Pat. & TM Office. All rights reserved.

PRIVACY POLICY | Safety Tips | Contact Us | About Us | Press Kit
Use of this site signifies your acceptance of the Terms and Conditions